MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bloodstock Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
The Bell Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.00 miles away
Jasmine Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.00 miles away
Silverwood Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.10 miles away
The Stables
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
8.60 miles away
The Brambles B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.80 miles away
Fennec Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
9.20 miles away
The Black Bull Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
9.40 miles away
The Wheatsheaf Newmarket
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 22 reviews
45 Chapel Street, Exning

Newmarket, 

Suffolk, 


CB8 7HA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Guest reviews for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
2.8
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
2.8
Guest Rating:
3.2
From 22 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Dave
Alone
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Clean and Friendly"
Convenient place to stay for a visit to Newmarket, very friendly staff and food was lovely.… Read more
"Clean and Friendly"
Convenient place to stay for a visit to Newmarket, very friendly staff and food was lovely. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff !
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Sam
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Nice pub and location but poor service"
Nice pub, room fine, check in easy but we had a real issue when we returned home after the wedding. We weren’t given a key to get in the main door which meant that we were stuck outside for 30mins sho… Read more
"Nice pub and location but poor service"
Nice pub, room fine, check in easy but we had a real issue when we returned home after the wedding. We weren’t given a key to get in the main door which meant that we were stuck outside for 30mins shouting up at the owners bedroom to let us in. He did apologise after being a little defensive at first. Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
As above, the guy seems stressed and I think that showed in the service we received.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
John
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Friendly"
My stay at the Wheatsheaf was very enjoyable. A nice big room, very comfortable perfect cleanliness,in a good locationf or my business trip. I cannot rate the friendliness of the staff highly enough.… Read more
"Friendly"
My stay at the Wheatsheaf was very enjoyable. A nice big room, very comfortable perfect cleanliness,in a good locationf or my business trip. I cannot rate the friendliness of the staff highly enough. Very obliging and very friendly in every way. Read less
Likes:
The comfort, the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Rodney
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
A pleasant pub type accommodation in a lovely quiet village. A extremely large outside garden and well kept. The breakfast was both good in quality and quantity. Good restaurant rated food and a frien… Read more
"Good value for money"
A pleasant pub type accommodation in a lovely quiet village. A extremely large outside garden and well kept. The breakfast was both good in quality and quantity. Good restaurant rated food and a friendly atmosphere. I will use this whenever I am in the are. Read less
Likes:
Good food, good friendly atmosphere and good clean room.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Vicki
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
Stayed at Wheatsheaf for an overnight stay as going to Newmarket Racecourse. Owner very very friendly. Lovely rooms and superb breakfast… Read more
"Perfect"
Stayed at Wheatsheaf for an overnight stay as going to Newmarket Racecourse. Owner very very friendly. Lovely rooms and superb breakfast Read less
Likes:
All of it
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Teddy
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff. Great experience"
My wife and I were staying for a weekend getaway.… Read more
"Friendly staff. Great experience"
My wife and I were staying for a weekend getaway. Read less
Likes:
Great facilities and food. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Not as the website states,no food at all.It states no breakfast,but it states pub food."
As above I booked out after 1 night,bed up against the wall,very dated room.They couldnt wait to secure deposit then advised they dont do food.Saying the website clearly states this,not the ones I saw… Read more
"Not as the website states,no food at all.It states no breakfast,but it states pub food."
As above I booked out after 1 night,bed up against the wall,very dated room.They couldnt wait to secure deposit then advised they dont do food.Saying the website clearly states this,not the ones I saw,no breakfast agreed,but bar food.

Looking forward to a repayment as a good will sign. Read less
Likes:
Nothing.
Dislikes:
See all above.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Andy
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Could be bit better"
Was only for the night really as was working all day.… Read more
"Could be bit better"
Was only for the night really as was working all day. Read less
Likes:
That the shower was powerful and the bed was comfy
Dislikes:
That the room was very small, the shower was dated, not enough light in the bathroom, would have liked to have a chair to sit on in the room
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Annette
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Excellent Stop over"
Accommodation good value… Read more
"Excellent Stop over"
Accommodation good value Read less
Likes:
Clean, new, fund raiser for Shuan White heaps of fun
Dislikes:
A group of fellas under my window chatting for a period in early, early hours of morning
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Louise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Overpriced and dirty with graffiti on wood chip walls"
Disappointing… Read more
"Overpriced and dirty with graffiti on wood chip walls"
Disappointing Read less
Likes:
The bar looked nice
Dislikes:
The price of the room compared to the quality received and no breakfast
Response from The Wheatsheaf:
I find your comment very unfair. The rooms are not dirty, the graffiti you refer to I have just seen myself and will be painted over today. It was in fact biro. I have to point out that as you stayed on a race night the prices are higher - as with every other hotel, guest house and B&B in Newmarket and we are still the cheapest. We do not offer breakfast and that is very clear on our website. Of the hundreds of happy guests that stay with us it's a shame we only see the complaints online.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.