MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

George Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
2.30 miles away
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
4.70 miles away
Sturmer Hall
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Guest house
5.10 miles away
Ollivers Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
Long Melford Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
The Bay Horse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.70 miles away
Box Bush Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Bridge Street Historic Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.00 miles away
White Horse Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.70 miles away
The Old Rectory Country House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.90 miles away
Bell Hotel Sudbury
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 61 reviews
Market Hill, Clare

Sudbury, 

Suffolk, 


CO10 8NN,  England
Average Guest Rating for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Guest reviews for Bell Hotel, Sudbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 61 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place for a weekend break"
A nice peaceful weekend break in a lovely historic hotel in the heart of some beautiful countryside.… Read more
"Lovely place for a weekend break"
A nice peaceful weekend break in a lovely historic hotel in the heart of some beautiful countryside. Read less
Likes:
Welcoming and friendly staff. Good food.
Dislikes:
The bedrooms are a bit shabby and could do with updating, but generally comfortable enough.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
alexis
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Didn't live up to the reviews"
We stayed at The Bell for two nights over Bank Holiday weekend in August and found our stay did not live up to expectations. The room was very small, there was no bath in the bathroom, it was very noi… Read more
"Didn't live up to the reviews"
We stayed at The Bell for two nights over Bank Holiday weekend in August and found our stay did not live up to expectations. The room was very small, there was no bath in the bathroom, it was very noisy and apart from the receptionist we were not particularly made to feel welcome. Read less
Likes:
Clare is lovely albeit very quiet with few dining options. However, we did discover the Swan
Dislikes:
As per my earlier comments, the room and being made to feel unwelcome on our first foray into the bar.....
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"The place needs a complete overhaul"
Clare is a delightful village badly let down by this scruffy hotel. It needs a lot spending on it. A complete gutting of the interior with a new staircase and all bar room furniture replaced. We noted… Read more
"The place needs a complete overhaul"
Clare is a delightful village badly let down by this scruffy hotel. It needs a lot spending on it. A complete gutting of the interior with a new staircase and all bar room furniture replaced. We noted that it has a low occupancy rate and we are not surprised. Read less
Likes:
The location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
E J
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good as ever!"
Stayed here many time before - always friendly family service, good value, great food and value for money.… Read more
"Good as ever!"
Stayed here many time before - always friendly family service, good value, great food and value for money. Read less
Likes:
Relaxed atmosphere and central position.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Brenda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Bridal suite"
Very polite helpful young man on reception, carried bag to room for me. Didn't realise we had booked bridal suite, and would have been disappointed if I was the bride! Huge 4 poster clean room but out… Read more
"Bridal suite"
Very polite helpful young man on reception, carried bag to room for me. Didn't realise we had booked bridal suite, and would have been disappointed if I was the bride! Huge 4 poster clean room but outside areas need lots of attention mainly cleaning as thick cobwebs everywhere. Room was clean but very dark and hot, a fan would have been nice. Breakfast tasty but presentation poor. Not worth the price Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff. Very pretty village.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bell Hotel:
Thank you for your feedback, our apologies for the outside area not being as clean as you would expect, I shall contact our maintenance man and find out what has gone wrong.
Fan's are available upon request at reception.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly staff who couldn't have made us more welcome"
Excellent… Read more
"Friendly staff who couldn't have made us more welcome"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
The friendly homely atmosphere and the comfortable room
Dislikes:
The full English breakfast was not presented in an appetising manner.
Response from Bell Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback, We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area. I will be sure to pass your comments on the breakfast to the Chef, we are always striving to improve where we can.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
ronald
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"freindly"
as always friendly helpful staff brilliant atmospere… Read more
"freindly"
as always friendly helpful staff brilliant atmospere Read less
Likes:
made to feel very welcome
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bell Hotel:
Thank you for that Mr Davis! We do pride ourselves on the service we provide and our staff are a credit to us. Many thanks, and hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
William
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good hotel, great little town"
Entirely satisfactory.… Read more
"Good hotel, great little town"
Entirely satisfactory. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, quiet. Big room and plenty of seating in the bedroom! May sound trivial but it is rare nowadays.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bell Hotel:
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Bell. And we hope to see you again!
Many Thanks
Sally Dennis
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Harry
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Nice hotel with poor staff and service"
1 night for business… Read more
"Nice hotel with poor staff and service"
1 night for business Read less
Likes:
Very nice room, poor shower
Dislikes:
Staff and the shower in the bath room
Response from Bell Hotel:
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience Mr Mueller, I will certainly look into who was working on the day in question and find out what went wrong, we normally pride ourselves on the quality of service our staff provide. I will also get that shower looked at! I am sure if you were to stay with us again if you are in the area we can rectify these previous issues. If you do choose to do this please contact the hotel direct and ask for myself Sally, and I will make sure you have a lovely stay.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Charles
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location, friendly hotel"
An overnight visit to enjoy the town.… Read more
"Excellent location, friendly hotel"
An overnight visit to enjoy the town. Read less
Likes:
The village where the hotel is and the breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bell Hotel:
Thank you very much for your kind comments Mr Esdale! And we have now gone round and replaced all plugs that had broke from their chain! We hope to see you again if you decide to come and explore Clare even further, it is a lovely town.
Many Thanks Sally Dennis.
Guest Review for Bell Hotel, Sudbury
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.