MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Newlands Country House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.20 miles away
The Randolph Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
2.30 miles away
The Suffolk Byre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Eels Foot Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.10 miles away
R&R Motel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.00 miles away
The Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.10 miles away
Duke William Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.60 miles away
The Bell At Sax'
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
11.10 miles away
Orchards Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.80 miles away
Colston Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
11.90 miles away
The Angel Inn Wangford
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 41 reviews
39 High Street

Wangford, 

Suffolk, 


NR34 8RL,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Guest reviews for The Angel Inn, Wangford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 41 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Tania
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellant"
very relaxing comfortable friendly stay.… Read more
"excellant"
very relaxing comfortable friendly stay. Read less
Likes:
everything.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Angel Inn:
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed you too! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Linda
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"OK in an emergancy"
Kept awake till 11.30 Friday night by bar entertainer we should have been warned about.
Bar food including items described as "home made" undoubtedly came from a catering supplier.… Read more
"OK in an emergancy"
Kept awake till 11.30 Friday night by bar entertainer we should have been warned about.
Bar food including items described as "home made" undoubtedly came from a catering supplier. Read less
Likes:
The bed was good, room warm and water hot.
Breakfast fine.
Dislikes:
Mismatched taps in the bathroom, loose loo seat and mould around the basin and bath. No view from the groundfloor room.
Response from The Angel Inn:
We are sorry that you did not find some parts of your stay satisfactory. Our website, where you made your booking, states there is live music on Fridays. Had you mentioned the loo seat it would have been attended to immediately. None of our food is 'bought in' so -good or bad -we are responsible! We are glad that you were comfortable and warm and you enjoyed breakfast.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Emma
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Never again"
We arrived and there was doog pooh on the carpet they have 2 giant poodles running around the bar and restaurant as much as I don't mind dogs they should be house trained and away from people eating r… Read more
"Never again"
We arrived and there was doog pooh on the carpet they have 2 giant poodles running around the bar and restaurant as much as I don't mind dogs they should be house trained and away from people eating rather than sat at your feet ! We were told that 7.30 was too early for breakfast but 8am was ok so they offered to bring us and fruit and fruit juice up to our room which they did and there was a centipede in the glass so we dint touch it ! Bathroom towels and we couldn't get hot water! Read less
Likes:
Dinner - the food was ok
Dislikes:
All of it besides dinner
Response from The Angel Inn:
We agree completely -dog do.is not acceptable. We were not vigilant enough with the pup, so she should not have been in the Pub if no one was looking after her properly. Not sure how to deflect a creepy crawly getting on the b'fast tray if left on the floor outside the door. We are usually very thorough with cleaning -it is a first time complaint -we often have guests leaving very early having a tray. There was ample hot water -very sorry you weren't able access it, whatever the reason.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Excellent"
A very good stay and good staff… Read more
"Excellent"
A very good stay and good staff Read less
Likes:
the room and the bed was so good
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Angel Inn:
Thank you very much Linda for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Angel.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Geoffrey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"All that we had hoped for."
Very relaxing. Nice places to visit.… Read more
"All that we had hoped for."
Very relaxing. Nice places to visit. Read less
Likes:
Quiet location. Good food breakfast and dinner.
Host friendly, good value, what more?
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Angel Inn:
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Angel Inn.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very pleasant and welcoming overnight stay"
This was an overnight stop on a short break exploring the area.… Read more
"Very pleasant and welcoming overnight stay"
This was an overnight stop on a short break exploring the area. Read less
Likes:
Check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The meal was excellent with a good choice of wines.
Dislikes:
The cooked breakfast was excellent but the alternatives were not so good.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Judy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable overnight accommodation"
comfortable inn
road outside noisy… Read more
"comfortable overnight accommodation"
comfortable inn
road outside noisy Read less
Likes:
friendliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Tracey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"We left after one night"
I brought my 81 year old mother away for 2 nights on the basis that we had a ground floor room which would help with steps. Unfortunately we had to leave after 24 hours as my mother had fallen down t… Read more
"We left after one night"
I brought my 81 year old mother away for 2 nights on the basis that we had a ground floor room which would help with steps. Unfortunately we had to leave after 24 hours as my mother had fallen down the steep concrete steps which were for residence entry. There was only a half rail on each side of the steps and I had difficulty using the steps with suitcases. Had to take Mum to hospital as she had broken her wrist and may now have to have an operation. Read less
Likes:
The room was ok and clean, and the staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
You expect the ground floor room to be on the ground floor.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good Friendly B&B excellent breakfast"
x… Read more
"Good Friendly B&B excellent breakfast"
x Read less
Likes:
x
Dislikes:
x
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accommodation"
Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly landlord/lady and staff.… Read more
"Excellent accommodation"
Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly landlord/lady and staff. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly landlord/lady and staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.