MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lark Rise B & B Wangford
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Coach House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Stables
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Newlands Country House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.20 miles away
The Randolph Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
2.30 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
The Suffolk Byre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Salmons Leap
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
Trustans Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.20 miles away
Eels Foot Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.10 miles away
The Angel Inn Wangford
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 64 reviews
39 High Street

Wangford, 

Suffolk, 


NR34 8RL,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Guest reviews for The Angel Inn, Wangford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 64 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Per
Alone
Stayed: Apr '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"xxxx"
xxx… Read more
"xxxx"
xxx Read less
Likes:
Nice people and nice atmosfair
Dislikes:
It was not posible to get breakfast in time to match business.
It is very importent for me to be able to leave the hotel about 7 in the mornings and have my breakfast before.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Scott
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Marvellous"
Great… Read more
"Marvellous"
Great Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Angel Inn:
Got to keep a fellow Kiwi happy! So pleased the family enjoyed their stay. P&C.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming inn with excellent accommodation and good food."
Made welcome, good food, lovely room, comfortable bed, good nights sleep.… Read more
"Welcoming inn with excellent accommodation and good food."
Made welcome, good food, lovely room, comfortable bed, good nights sleep. Read less
Likes:
All described above.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Smelly room"
Our room was by the kitchen vent and it smelt of rancid fat. We asked if we could be moved but there was no other rooms available.We couldn't sleep in the room so We booked another hotel and left. The… Read more
"Smelly room"
Our room was by the kitchen vent and it smelt of rancid fat. We asked if we could be moved but there was no other rooms available.We couldn't sleep in the room so We booked another hotel and left. The landlord said that the people from the night before ate fish and chips in the room,his wife said they had chinese.When I got home I phoned to talk about a refund which they did agree to but was told they were on their way out to go to Australia for a month but they were there the following night Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Yes I would like a refund as we were only there for 30 minutes.
Response from The Angel Inn:

We are sorry this situation arose during your visit. We were very pleased to rectify things by booking a lovely B&B 200 yards away, however you preferred to make your own arrangements. Unfortunately the booking agent was unable to refund the deposit as it was past check-in time for their systems. They will make this payment 26th Feb, at which time the booking will be immediately refunded. We can only apologise again for the inconvenience.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Fraser
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great"
Excellent… Read more
"Great"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff, great rooms and great food.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Susan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"warm welcome and good food"
Stayed here a few times now and always found it excellent… Read more
"warm welcome and good food"
Stayed here a few times now and always found it excellent Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, cosy rooms, great quality breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Nicole
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable friendly stay"
Single night stay… Read more
"Comfortable friendly stay"
Single night stay Read less
Likes:
Very friendly welcome, flexible and excellent communication about food allergies. Great breakfast, comfortable room.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Angel Inn:
We are pleased you were comforrtable - many thanks for your kind comments about the allergies. They are an important area which we feel is often addressed poorly!
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Horst-Peter
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We will come back"
Exellent… Read more
"We will come back"
Exellent Read less
Likes:
The house and the very friendly staff
Dislikes:
-
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Alison
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Fabulous 2 night stay"
A very enjoyable stay. The food was delicious and the room very comfortable.… Read more
"Fabulous 2 night stay"
A very enjoyable stay. The food was delicious and the room very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The people, location and food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Pretty village, nice atmosphere, handy position."
Short visit to relatives.… Read more
"Pretty village, nice atmosphere, handy position."
Short visit to relatives. Read less
Likes:
They like dogs; the food is very tasty, but would like more non-meat options.
Dislikes:
No blinds in our bathroom (felt exposed) It seemed quite spartan but warm enough.
Guest Review for The Angel Inn, Wangford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.