MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Kenilworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Apartment
1.20 miles away
Dene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Metro Hotel
Hotel
1.30 miles away
Osborne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.30 miles away
Base Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.90 miles away
The Brighton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
2.10 miles away
93A Grey Street Apartments
Hotel Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Self Catering
Apartment
2.20 miles away
Bentley's
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.30 miles away
The Cumberland Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.40 miles away
The Townhouse Newcastle Upon Tyne
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 229 reviews
1 West Avenue

Newcastle Upon Tyne, 

Tyne and Wear, 


NE3 4ES,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Guest reviews for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 229 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Knut Erlend
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A cosy ,quiet, friendly and perfectly situated hotel"
We were 4 grown up family members who spent the weekend in Newcastle and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed and quiet atmosphere at the Townhouse hotel.… Read more
"A cosy ,quiet, friendly and perfectly situated hotel"
We were 4 grown up family members who spent the weekend in Newcastle and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed and quiet atmosphere at the Townhouse hotel. Read less
Likes:
Sheila , the owner is a marvelous , kind and intelligent hostess who does her best for you !
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely room nice and cosy good location."
Enjoyable through entire stay.… Read more
"Lovely room nice and cosy good location."
Enjoyable through entire stay. Read less
Likes:
Relaxing and well looked after.
Dislikes:
Usually like a cooked breakfast. But the continental choice was excellent.
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Karin
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Highly recommended quiet little place"
Very comfortable, luxurious place yet quiet with super friendly staff.… Read more
"Highly recommended quiet little place"
Very comfortable, luxurious place yet quiet with super friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Free drink on arrival, lush rooms, quiet and small. Breakfast is so nice, big spread with loads of choice and really good coffee. Soya milk by request when booking.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
chris
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointed"
I stayed one night on business. This was the third time I have stayed at the place.… Read more
"Disappointed"
I stayed one night on business. This was the third time I have stayed at the place. Read less
Likes:
nice rooms, lovely bathroom. Nice bar area and great location.
Dislikes:
No cooked breakfast! The price was exactly the same as the previous two times I had stayed but this time they have stopped doing breakfast. I will not be back.
Response from The Townhouse:
Hi Chris,

You stayed on 6/02/16 for one night and paid £95 + £9.95 for a full breakfast with booking.com. Your second stay was on 22/05/17 and you paid £95 inc. breakfast (paid online). Your last stay was the 21/02/18 and you paid £90 inc. continental breakfast.
If you check your previous bookings (as I have done before responding to you ) you will then see that on your last stay you were charged less than previous stays.

I look forward to your response,
Sheila Armstrong
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Antony
Alone
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxed business venue"
2 nights business great location… Read more
"Relaxed business venue"
2 nights business great location Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff great room and relaxed breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Lorraine
Alone
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"small friendly quality hotel"
overnight visit to Gosforth… Read more
"small friendly quality hotel"
overnight visit to Gosforth Read less
Likes:
large luxurious room with excellent shower and fluffy towels
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
MICHAEL
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable"
Good… Read more
"Comfortable"
Good Read less
Likes:
Very good
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Mairead
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Handy and great for short stay"
Just spent one night - really didn't have much interaction. Stay was grand and good value for money.… Read more
"Handy and great for short stay"
Just spent one night - really didn't have much interaction. Stay was grand and good value for money. Read less
Likes:
No hassle, shown room, given key and provided with free welcoming drink
Dislikes:
Very minor issue in that the shower head was loose and water was directed at wall. Also plug in sink didn't work
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very pleasant night away from home"
Spent one night here to get away from extension work at home and very much enjoyed it.… Read more
"Very pleasant night away from home"
Spent one night here to get away from extension work at home and very much enjoyed it. Read less
Likes:
Staff couldn't do enough to help.
Dislikes:
The shower in the room would only run very hot, but the presence of a bath as well made this a much smaller issue than it could have been.
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Another Excellent Stay"
We had very complicated arrangements for our stay and change them a number of times before we arrived. Staff were very accomodating and helpful throughout.… Read more
"Another Excellent Stay"
We had very complicated arrangements for our stay and change them a number of times before we arrived. Staff were very accomodating and helpful throughout. Read less
Likes:
The convenience of the hotel and the quality of the rooms
Dislikes:
I was disappointed that only a continental breakfast was offered - I think this is a change from the last time we stayed
Response from The Townhouse:
Hi John
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The continental breakfast is new. I have tried to make it extensive with many breads, cheeses, salami's, hams, pastries, muffins, crumpets, fruits, yogurts and cereals. Please see pictures on website.

I do hope you enjoyed it!
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Sheila (Owner)
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.