MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Kenilworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.20 miles away
Dene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Metro Hotel
Hotel
1.30 miles away
Osborne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.30 miles away
Base Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.90 miles away
The Brighton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.10 miles away
93A Grey Street Apartments
Hotel Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Self Catering
Apartment
2.20 miles away
Bentley's
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.30 miles away
The Townhouse Newcastle Upon Tyne
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 234 reviews
1 West Avenue

Newcastle Upon Tyne, 

Tyne and Wear, 


NE3 4ES,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Guest reviews for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 234 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Clive
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Querky"
Trouble free stay made possible by helpful and very friendly staff which made up for the very small room size and double bed. Conveniently located in leafy road with a “Faulty Towers” appearance from… Read more
"Querky"
Trouble free stay made possible by helpful and very friendly staff which made up for the very small room size and double bed. Conveniently located in leafy road with a “Faulty Towers” appearance from the outside which sort of added to its appeal! Read less
Likes:
Helpful staff
Dislikes:
Room size
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Andrea
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Like visiting friends"
The beautiful Townhouse in central Gosforth is a relaxing place to stay. The staff are extremely helpful and the owner treats you like a friend coming to visit.
We felt welcomed and comfortable throu… Read more
"Like visiting friends"
The beautiful Townhouse in central Gosforth is a relaxing place to stay. The staff are extremely helpful and the owner treats you like a friend coming to visit.
We felt welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. Read less
Likes:
Great service with a smile.
Dislikes:
Nithing
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Steve
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place in Gosforth"
Stayed here for one night when on business in Gosforth. Clean, pleasant place to stay just off the Main Street near bars and restaurants (you’ll need this as The Townhouse don’t do evening meals)… Read more
"Lovely place in Gosforth"
Stayed here for one night when on business in Gosforth. Clean, pleasant place to stay just off the Main Street near bars and restaurants (you’ll need this as The Townhouse don’t do evening meals) Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good quality and plenty of choices. Lad behind bar/reception was professional, friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
christopher
Alone
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"simple good hotel"
very friendly staff… Read more
"simple good hotel"
very friendly staff Read less
Likes:
as above
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Richard
Alone
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"A very pleasant stay in a hotel with a great location and friendly staff."
A two night stay for business.… Read more
"A very pleasant stay in a hotel with a great location and friendly staff."
A two night stay for business. Read less
Likes:
Room was clean and quiet and the bed is very comfortable.
Dislikes:
I think it's shame they no longer offer a cooked breakfast. The continental breakfast was beautifully presented but cold meats and cheese first thing in the morning doesn't do it for me at all.
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Knut Erlend
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A cosy ,quiet, friendly and perfectly situated hotel"
We were 4 grown up family members who spent the weekend in Newcastle and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed and quiet atmosphere at the Townhouse hotel.… Read more
"A cosy ,quiet, friendly and perfectly situated hotel"
We were 4 grown up family members who spent the weekend in Newcastle and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed and quiet atmosphere at the Townhouse hotel. Read less
Likes:
Sheila , the owner is a marvelous , kind and intelligent hostess who does her best for you !
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely room nice and cosy good location."
Enjoyable through entire stay.… Read more
"Lovely room nice and cosy good location."
Enjoyable through entire stay. Read less
Likes:
Relaxing and well looked after.
Dislikes:
Usually like a cooked breakfast. But the continental choice was excellent.
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Karin
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Highly recommended quiet little place"
Very comfortable, luxurious place yet quiet with super friendly staff.… Read more
"Highly recommended quiet little place"
Very comfortable, luxurious place yet quiet with super friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Free drink on arrival, lush rooms, quiet and small. Breakfast is so nice, big spread with loads of choice and really good coffee. Soya milk by request when booking.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
chris
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointed"
I stayed one night on business. This was the third time I have stayed at the place.… Read more
"Disappointed"
I stayed one night on business. This was the third time I have stayed at the place. Read less
Likes:
nice rooms, lovely bathroom. Nice bar area and great location.
Dislikes:
No cooked breakfast! The price was exactly the same as the previous two times I had stayed but this time they have stopped doing breakfast. I will not be back.
Response from The Townhouse:
Hi Chris,

You stayed on 6/02/16 for one night and paid £95 + £9.95 for a full breakfast with booking.com. Your second stay was on 22/05/17 and you paid £95 inc. breakfast (paid online). Your last stay was the 21/02/18 and you paid £90 inc. continental breakfast.
If you check your previous bookings (as I have done before responding to you ) you will then see that on your last stay you were charged less than previous stays.

I look forward to your response,
Sheila Armstrong
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Antony
Alone
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxed business venue"
2 nights business great location… Read more
"Relaxed business venue"
2 nights business great location Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff great room and relaxed breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Townhouse, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.