MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Greenman Pub
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.00 miles away
THE OAK
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.20 miles away
Highcroft Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
6.60 miles away
Chequers Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.90 miles away
May View Lodge
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
6.90 miles away
Jasmine House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
The Shambles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
7.60 miles away
Little Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.70 miles away
Hereward College
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
9.00 miles away
The Bulls Head Rugby
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 37 reviews
Coventry Road, Brinklow

Rugby, 

Warwickshire, 


CV23 0NE,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Guest reviews for The Bulls Head, Rugby are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
2.5
Guest Rating:
3.6
From 37 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Melvine
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent place to stay"
Came to visit family in Coventry. Used The Bulls Head because we usually have lunch there when I am in the area. Don't usually stay over and only visit for a day.… Read more
"Excellent place to stay"
Came to visit family in Coventry. Used The Bulls Head because we usually have lunch there when I am in the area. Don't usually stay over and only visit for a day. Read less
Likes:
Staff very friendly, Room excellent, very clean and cosy. Loved the fact that there was fresh milk available and cereal as well as tea & coffee facilities.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Would have rated excellent but for less than ideal shower"
Ideally located on Fosse Way halfway between York and Bristol. Online booking was easy, staff were welcoming and friendly. Pub is obviously very popular with families and I would guess attracts custom… Read more
"Would have rated excellent but for less than ideal shower"
Ideally located on Fosse Way halfway between York and Bristol. Online booking was easy, staff were welcoming and friendly. Pub is obviously very popular with families and I would guess attracts customers from a wide area. Dining area was pretty full and as a result quite hot but we enjoyed our meal outside in a covered area. Read less
Likes:
Most importantly for us, the pub is dog friendly. The evening meal was excellent. The room was comfortable but a little on the small side for a couple with a large dog, though not significantly so.
Dislikes:
Continental breakfast in room could have offered greater variety, but I guess for anybody needing to make an early start would be adequate. Instant coffee is a complete turn-off for me.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"overnight accommodation before attending a dog show."
Very comfortable. Nice room, nice staff, good food available.Dog friendly. Will definitely stay again.… Read more
"overnight accommodation before attending a dog show."
Very comfortable. Nice room, nice staff, good food available.Dog friendly. Will definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
Overall quality, value and friendliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good stay for summer festival and music."
Good food, drink, company and music. ortunate we had good weather.… Read more
"Good stay for summer festival and music."
Good food, drink, company and music. ortunate we had good weather. Read less
Likes:
The Pathwalkers music which was our main interest.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
David
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Ok for the price"
Stayed in the Angus room which only has a sky light window so felt a bit cell like. I could have been offered a room with a window as there appeared to be alternative rooms vacant.… Read more
"Ok for the price"
Stayed in the Angus room which only has a sky light window so felt a bit cell like. I could have been offered a room with a window as there appeared to be alternative rooms vacant. Read less
Likes:
Location was quiet and facilities adequate.
Dislikes:
Lack of a window made the room unattractive. Bed was not of good quality
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Beryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good accommodation for one night when attending Crufts dog show"
We were staying overnight so we could be rested before our day at Crufts with 2 dogs entered in the show.… Read more
"Good accommodation for one night when attending Crufts dog show"
We were staying overnight so we could be rested before our day at Crufts with 2 dogs entered in the show. Read less
Likes:
We had a very pleasant meal in the evening and the staff were very friendly.
Dislikes:
The only comment I would make is the beds in the room we had this year were not very comfortable and did not sleep well. Last year we stayed in another room and the beds were comfortable
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
gillian
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely pub, with excellent food. Good place to stay & quiet"
The room had a couple of bulbs out which were replaced as soon as we asked. Staff were helpful & friendly
Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean
Toilet disposal unit was noisy but did no… Read more
"Lovely pub, with excellent food. Good place to stay & quiet"
The room had a couple of bulbs out which were replaced as soon as we asked. Staff were helpful & friendly
Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean
Toilet disposal unit was noisy but did not bother us Read less
Likes:
We would go again if we needed accommodation in the area and it takes dogs
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Bulls Head:
Thank you for your positive review we hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Sarah
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good value room with excellent helpful host."
I stayed overnight as I was competing at Crufts on 2 days and did not want to drive back to Oxford. I arrived on the friday at 8.30pm, and went into the pub to say I had arrived. For some reason I wa… Read more
"Good value room with excellent helpful host."
I stayed overnight as I was competing at Crufts on 2 days and did not want to drive back to Oxford. I arrived on the friday at 8.30pm, and went into the pub to say I had arrived. For some reason I was not down in the book, but the lady remembered my name (she had replied to my e-mail queries at the time of booking), & didn't hesitate to show me straight up to the room. The bed was comfy & I had a great nights sleep.Cereal was in my room & milk in the fridge in hallway. Kettle & drinks also. Read less
Likes:
I liked the atmosphere in the pub when I arrived, and the landlady(?) was helpful and came up straight away when I needed help with opening the skylight window,it was hot on arrival.
Dislikes:
The Bulls Head was not easy to find in the dark without satnav & my own badly written directions. The room could do with a small table for eating cereal.
Response from The Bulls Head:
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you and the dogs again soon.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Michael
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Waited outside for 2 hours waiting to check in."
All booking info stated check in from 2pm or before. No one was there when we arrived at 4pm. No answer at door or on phone. at 5.30 the chef told us he wasnt allowed to let us in. after 2 hours of si… Read more
"Waited outside for 2 hours waiting to check in."
All booking info stated check in from 2pm or before. No one was there when we arrived at 4pm. No answer at door or on phone. at 5.30 the chef told us he wasnt allowed to let us in. after 2 hours of sitting in our van the pub opened at 6 and we were finally taken to our rooms by a pretty rude staff member. Unimpressed. Needless to say we didnt give them our custom at dinner after that. Breakfast was only cereal in the room, and the internet wouldnt connect. Read less
Likes:
Warm and mostly clean.
Dislikes:
The internet did not connect even though I was in range, the breakfast was just cereal in the room,
Response from The Bulls Head:
I am sorry that you had a bad experience on arrival to our establishment; the member of staff that you dealt with has been refreshed of their training.
We have done everything we can to ensure all guests are aware of the check in times & have spoken to the online booking company on a number of occasions to ensure this information is in the T & C’s &, is also under the room information. We are very sorry that this information did not get through to you.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Just ok for a 1 night stay"
Just ok for 1 night. Heater too small so room cold. No chair of any kind. Bathroom shabby. Used beer glasses on bedside table from previous guests, which didn't instill confidence in overall cleanline… Read more
"Just ok for a 1 night stay"
Just ok for 1 night. Heater too small so room cold. No chair of any kind. Bathroom shabby. Used beer glasses on bedside table from previous guests, which didn't instill confidence in overall cleanliness standards. Wouldn't stay again. Read less
Likes:
Good pub food
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Bulls Head:
I am very sorry you found the room to be below standard on arrival, the House keeping have been informed of this occurrence and have been refreshed of our high standards for full room cleanliness.
Our sincere apologies.
Guest Review for The Bulls Head, Rugby
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.