MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Langley Cottage Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.20 miles away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.30 miles away
E-or Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Tri-Star Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
4.40 miles away
The Redlands
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.60 miles away
Church Farm
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
Central Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.10 miles away
Gayton B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
The Royal George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.70 miles away
Broad Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
6.90 miles away
Grimstock Country House Hotel Birmingham
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 139 reviews
Gilson Road, Coleshill

Birmingham, 

West Midlands, 


B46 1LJ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Guest reviews for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 139 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Janette
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"50th birthday party"
overnight after party finished Could do with some draught beer in bar… Read more
"50th birthday party"
overnight after party finished Could do with some draught beer in bar Read less
Likes:
cooked breakfast
Dislikes:
Although The Cooked breakfast was very good the choice of fruit was poor and fresh fruit is always preferable. Also only serving till 9.30 on a Sunday is a bit early most serve until at least 10.30
Response from Grimstock Country House Hotel:
Thank you for your feed back regarding fresh fruit for breakfast we offered on Sunday morning Freshly prepared Pineapple and poached pear along with grapefruit segments,
As for the draught beer not being available the bar in the hotel is open until 1.00am we offer Carlsberg Export, Shed Head a pale ale and San Miguel all on draught.
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice stay as always"
Very comfortable… Read more
"Very nice stay as always"
Very comfortable Read less
Likes:
Quiet
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Bill
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"One of the best hotels in the NEC / Airport"
Very pleasant as always. I have stayed at the Grimstock many times and will (subject to price) continue to do so. I have seen reviews that describe the property as "dated" and it is true to say that t… Read more
"One of the best hotels in the NEC / Airport"
Very pleasant as always. I have stayed at the Grimstock many times and will (subject to price) continue to do so. I have seen reviews that describe the property as "dated" and it is true to say that this not a new, shiny modern hotel however the rooms are all generously sized, most have bath and showers and every thing is always clean and in working order. Wifi is as effective as any hotel and the facilities exceed most chain hotels. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
High standard as always - see above
Dislikes:
A slightly limited menu - they concentrate on more expensive meals albeit always were well cooked.
Response from Grimstock Country House Hotel:
Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a positive review I look forward to your continued custom with us all
Kind regards Hilary
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Joanne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hotel"
This is our second stay at Grimstock, the staff are very friendly.… Read more
"Friendly hotel"
This is our second stay at Grimstock, the staff are very friendly. Read less
Likes:
Clean room, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Unfortunately we missed breakfast on the first morning as we had to be at the nec for 7am.
Dislikes:
The disappointing part of our stay was the poor quality of the shower, it had very low water pressure and as a result we were unable to shower properly
Response from Grimstock Country House Hotel:
Thank you for your review, I am sorry the pressure in your shower was low I will ensure this is checked and replaced if necessary. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Frederique
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely country hotel with the friendliest staff ever"
We stayed with our dog for 4 nights as we were helping our British friend manning the picardy sheepdog Discover Dogs booth at Crufts. This friendly hotel is perfectly located when going to this venue… Read more
"Lovely country hotel with the friendliest staff ever"
We stayed with our dog for 4 nights as we were helping our British friend manning the picardy sheepdog Discover Dogs booth at Crufts. This friendly hotel is perfectly located when going to this venue and its lovely grounds helps you relax with you 4 legged friend when coming back from a tiring day. We had room service and were offered the full choice from the restaurant and everything was delicious and we were always attended by very friendly staff Read less
Likes:
The rooms are very nice, even if the bathrooms needs a bit refurbishing and the staff is absolutely fantastic. It must be enjoyable to sit outside in a warmer weather as the grounds are lovely.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Stacey
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly environment but not the best room"
The rooms are dated but they are clean. The room I was in this time was very noisy as all I could hear whilst trying to get an early night was the kitchen staff, whistling and banging of plates etc. I… Read more
"Friendly environment but not the best room"
The rooms are dated but they are clean. The room I was in this time was very noisy as all I could hear whilst trying to get an early night was the kitchen staff, whistling and banging of plates etc. In the morning it took me about half an hour to wash my hair as the shower pressure was so poor the water literally dripped out from half of the shower head holes. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and you feel safe in the hotel, good breakfast and quick.
Dislikes:
The location of room so close to the kitchen and the shower
Response from Grimstock Country House Hotel:
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast and felt safe in the hotel, I am sorry you had an issue with the shower pressure, I assume this was due to the number of guests using the water supply at the same time, due to everyone wanting to get to the Exhibition Centre early for Crufts. I appologise for the noise from the kitchen, if you do stay with us again in the future I will ensure you have a quiet room
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Ian
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A nice hotel to stay at"
I was in the area on business and stayed for 2 nights… Read more
"A nice hotel to stay at"
I was in the area on business and stayed for 2 nights Read less
Likes:
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a nice quiet location, which I certainly prefer. The food is very good, and the bedroom was comfortable and spacious.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"I have stayed here before and complained about the plumbing, which is still an issue!"
Room comfortable enough, however due to an issue with the plumbing I was awoken twice during the night by the adjoining rooms using the bathroom, and again with the shower early morning… Read more
"I have stayed here before and complained about the plumbing, which is still an issue!"
Room comfortable enough, however due to an issue with the plumbing I was awoken twice during the night by the adjoining rooms using the bathroom, and again with the shower early morning Read less
Likes:
Food and well positioned
Dislikes:
See above
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Bernie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Brief stay"
I looked for a high quality out-of-town hotel for a one night stay. I felt that this hotel over-promised. It felt a bit soul-less and seemed to be a primarily a conference venue… Read more
"Brief stay"
I looked for a high quality out-of-town hotel for a one night stay. I felt that this hotel over-promised. It felt a bit soul-less and seemed to be a primarily a conference venue Read less
Likes:
The hotel was quiet, clean and perfectly well presented/decorated. Gated car park. Good breakfast
Dislikes:
Felt like a chain hotel.The room was small. We were not offered help with our luggage - this was a gimme for the sort of hotel I thought I was booking. Overall I just wasn't made to feel at home
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Alasdair
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent staff and food, Rooms could do with updating"
Very friendly,pleasant staff. Dinner was excellent. Great to have a freshly prepared breakfast and not food that had been under heat lamps for hours. Decor and furniture in room could do with updating… Read more
"Excellent staff and food, Rooms could do with updating"
Very friendly,pleasant staff. Dinner was excellent. Great to have a freshly prepared breakfast and not food that had been under heat lamps for hours. Decor and furniture in room could do with updating as did the bathroom, but they were clean and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Excellent dinner and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.