MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Haworth Homes
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Cottage
3.30 miles away
The Old Registry Haworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
3.90 miles away
Haworth Old Hall
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.00 miles away
Old Silent Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
Leeming Wells Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Throstle Nest Farm
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.60 miles away
Cartwright Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.00 miles away
Chevin End Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.20 miles away
Rye Flatt Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
8.20 miles away
Hillcroft Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.70 miles away
Dalesgate Hotel Keighley
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 131 reviews
406 Skipton Road

Keighley, 

West Yorkshire, 


BD20 6HP,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Guest reviews for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.0
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 131 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Overnight stay, not happy!"
The room we stayed in was like a dormer attic room with a very steeply sloped ceiling. Being six feet tall, this caused me a great problem! My wife had to make coffee on her hands and knees as even sh… Read more
"Overnight stay, not happy!"
The room we stayed in was like a dormer attic room with a very steeply sloped ceiling. Being six feet tall, this caused me a great problem! My wife had to make coffee on her hands and knees as even she couldn't stand up where the roof sloped down. The shower was a pathetic dribble and was either boiling hot or freezing cold with no middle ground. The full English breakfast was OK, but somewhat greasy. Having said all that, it was cheap(ish), but I shan't go back for another stay. Read less
Likes:
Cheerful staff, Inexpensive.
Dislikes:
Roof sloped into room causing difficulty getting in and out of bed and making tea/coffee, shower did not work properly (nearly scalded me), Breakfast greasy.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Clive
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Stay"
Enjoyed it very much. We have used it before and definitely will use again… Read more
"Excellent Stay"
Enjoyed it very much. We have used it before and definitely will use again Read less
Likes:
Friendly, clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dalesgate Hotel:
Thank you for your review and comments, we were pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when next in the area.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Jackie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing, enjoyable and very good value."
It was very convenient for us as we were visiting our friends who have recently moved up from Lincolnshire. They are doing alterations on their cottage and did not have bedroom space for us, also we… Read more
"Relaxing, enjoyable and very good value."
It was very convenient for us as we were visiting our friends who have recently moved up from Lincolnshire. They are doing alterations on their cottage and did not have bedroom space for us, also we did not monopolise their home and staying at your hotel gave us some time on our own. Lovely location, hope to see you again. Many thanks. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
None.
Response from Dalesgate Hotel:
Thank you for your review and comments, we were pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hope we may welcome you back again when visiting your friends in the area.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
John
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another Good Stay"
Brilliant welcome yet again room excellent and super breakfast.… Read more
"Another Good Stay"
Brilliant welcome yet again room excellent and super breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The convenience location.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Dalesgate Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a pleasant stay, it was good to see you again and hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Trevor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A great place for either overnight or several days"
A good hotel, good rooms, clean, friendly staff, good parking and a good location in the dales… Read more
"A great place for either overnight or several days"
A good hotel, good rooms, clean, friendly staff, good parking and a good location in the dales Read less
Likes:
Location and price for all we had hoped for
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Jillian
Alone
Stayed: Dec '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great, Comfortable real value for money, hotel."
Difficult few days in Keighley to visit my darling siste in Regency Court. Vicky and her staff,colluding with Marys husband to make it look she is much worse than she actually is. She is fine with me… Read more
"Great, Comfortable real value for money, hotel."
Difficult few days in Keighley to visit my darling siste in Regency Court. Vicky and her staff,colluding with Marys husband to make it look she is much worse than she actually is. She is fine with me. So good to return to very comfortable bedroom and a decent cup of tea. Not too far from my sister either (Utley) _ so just a short bis ride to Keighley. Then taxi up to Regency Court. Not very mobile myself, so Dalesgate Hotel very convenient. Cheapest (and best) in area. Read less
Likes:
Such a sanctuary to come back too, after being with my sister in the "Dump" that is Regency Court, Thwaites Village, Keighley. Justifyingly terrible C.Q.C Report.
Dislikes:
No.It was all great.Very generous. With free drink given with famtastic meal. It was 5* quality. Fantastic salad with very high quality cheeseburger and chips.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Jan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight stay with family"
Comfortable and very friendly staff. Have used this hotel on many occasions when visiting my brother.… Read more
"Overnight stay with family"
Comfortable and very friendly staff. Have used this hotel on many occasions when visiting my brother. Read less
Likes:
Staff are friendly - we know what we are getting and how it is in easy distance to family.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Richard James
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hotel"
I wanted to stay in Keighley, particularly to visit the Keighley & Worth Valley Railway and Ilkley. I travel by bus, train and walk.… Read more
"Friendly hotel"
I wanted to stay in Keighley, particularly to visit the Keighley & Worth Valley Railway and Ilkley. I travel by bus, train and walk. Read less
Likes:
A very nice hotel. greeted by my name as soon as I walked in.
Very spacious bedroom at the front. Nice to watch traffic passing by.
Very quick service at breakfast, plenty of it and very tasty.
Dislikes:
Only the location, being well outside the town centre. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the town centre, but there is a very good bus service right outside.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Valerie
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"website out of date"
Dalesgate was a convenience stop for me as I was there to visit friends. As I travel alone, I saw the website said restaurant and bar snacks, which is obviously better for me. There was no such servic… Read more
"website out of date"
Dalesgate was a convenience stop for me as I was there to visit friends. As I travel alone, I saw the website said restaurant and bar snacks, which is obviously better for me. There was no such service and I was forced to sit alone in a nearby pub.The hotel was not as advertised. Read less
Likes:
It was in a convenient place with a bus stop outside
Dislikes:
See above. The furniture in the room was a bit shabby. The sloping ceiling very inconvenient. The hir dryer di not work.
Response from Dalesgate Hotel:
Thank you for your comments, as I mentioned at the time we are currently in the process of having a new website designed as the designer of our current one died suddenly, we hope the new version will go live soon. When you mentioned on departure the hairdryer wasn't working I went & checked it. You may have noticed that the kettle & a fan were plugged into the wall socket, there was a 3rd plug by the socket, had you removed 1 & replaced it with the other you would have found the hairdryer worked
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
penny
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"ok"
Ok… Read more
"ok"
Ok Read less
Likes:
Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dalesgate Hotel:
Thank you for your comments we have brought this to the attention of the Housekeeper.
Guest Review for Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.