MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Nazarene Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.50 miles away
Hillcroft Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Chevin End Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.20 miles away
The Black Horse Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.40 miles away
Harman Suites 1 & 2
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
4.90 miles away
Grange Boutique Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
5.30 miles away
High Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.40 miles away
Cartwright Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.60 miles away
Lux Aparts Bradford Central
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Apartment
5.60 miles away
New Beehive Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
5.90 miles away
Leeds Trinity University Leeds
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hostel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 30 reviews
Leeds Trinty University, Brownberrie Lane

Leeds, 

West Yorkshire, 


LS18 5HD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Guest reviews for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.6
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 30 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Sue
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Bad if accommodation that did the job"
Stayed for a Uni reunion. The bedrooms are what you need. The communal kitchen area is pretty basic and I'm glad that between the group we thought to bring some additional basics like washing up liqui… Read more
"Bad if accommodation that did the job"
Stayed for a Uni reunion. The bedrooms are what you need. The communal kitchen area is pretty basic and I'm glad that between the group we thought to bring some additional basics like washing up liquid and a tea towel. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
See above
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review. Whilst we supply welcome tea and coffees for in our shared kitchens, guests should be aware that we do not supply self-catering facilities.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
David
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great Accomotation"
I stayed over in the college following a class reunion, for one night.… Read more
"Great Accomotation"
I stayed over in the college following a class reunion, for one night. Read less
Likes:
The room was very good, better than I remember the rooms when I was staying in halls of residence. There were issues with the cleanliness of the list and the shared common room on the floor,
Dislikes:
There were issues with the cleanliness of the list and the shared common room on the floor, but the room was very clean. It was close to parking areas.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Glad you had a good stay and that you liked your room. Sorry that the lift and communal areas were not up to our normal high standards on this occasion.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Clare
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Reunion weekend"
Stayed just one night. Despite booking, there wasn't a room allocated to me on arrival however a room was quickly produced! Room was comfortable and warm. Basic. I was allocated a room with en suite… Read more
"Reunion weekend"
Stayed just one night. Despite booking, there wasn't a room allocated to me on arrival however a room was quickly produced! Room was comfortable and warm. Basic. I was allocated a room with en suite designed for the disabled so it was very spacious.

The curtains wouldn't draw so a lot of light was let in! It would have been nice to have been offered a basic breakfast/coffee facilities as there was nothing! I couldn't access the wifi at all! Thankfully it was only for one night. Read less
Likes:
As I was on a reunion weekend I didn't have fr to walk back to my accommodation! We were shown around the college by a young lady and she was very pleasant and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your comments. Sorry that you experienced some confusion at check in. As this was a reunion we had a mixture of rooms that were pre-allocated with others to be allocated on arrival to ensure anyone bumping in to old friends could stay together. In hindsight it may have been better to pre-allocate rooms for everyone. It sounds as if in the confusion you weren't issued with the visitors information sheet with details on tea, coffee and wifi.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Hilary
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Class of 77 40 year reunion"
The flat was great and what we expected- really liked the idea of having a flat with a communal area and separate en-suite rooms. The kitchen area was disappointing as it had not been cleaned. Sticky… Read more
"Class of 77 40 year reunion"
The flat was great and what we expected- really liked the idea of having a flat with a communal area and separate en-suite rooms. The kitchen area was disappointing as it had not been cleaned. Sticky table and chairs, food in cupboards(spilt sugar etc). I was surprised at the number of doors hanging down from the cupboards and the holes in the walls which I'd have thought would have been mended in preparation for the freshers arriving next week. the rooms were always spotless 40 years ago! Read less
Likes:
Living like students, the bar, the reunion event. Good bedding and surprisingly comfortable bed!
Dislikes:
Dirty kitchen.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the reunion. Sorry that the kitchen fell below our normal standards on this occasion and hope that you found your room to be spotless. Maintenance issues with the kitchen doors in the flat have been picked up following a booking that immediately preceded yours.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Terence
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A great room with a view!"
It was a great venue - my old University but a completely new hall of residence.… Read more
"A great room with a view!"
It was a great venue - my old University but a completely new hall of residence. Read less
Likes:
A super en-suite facility and a comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
Maybe the room could have had a comfortable chair as well as the desk type chair provided but that is a minor consideration really.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review. Due to the size of the rooms we have no plans for additional comfortable seating in the bedrooms, but hope you were able to sit in comfort in the shared kitchen/living area. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Sue
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent value for money accommodation. Ideal for reunion."
Alumni reunion… Read more
"Excellent value for money accommodation. Ideal for reunion."
Alumni reunion Read less
Likes:
Proximity to event and price
Dislikes:
None
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you and I hope you enjoed the reunion
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent accommodation in lovely location"
I stayed for a reunion which was organised by the University with 5 other friends who were also attending. Our rooms were in the same flat and we were able to sit in the kitchen/lounge to chat afterwa… Read more
"Excellent accommodation in lovely location"
I stayed for a reunion which was organised by the University with 5 other friends who were also attending. Our rooms were in the same flat and we were able to sit in the kitchen/lounge to chat afterwards. The chairs are a little hard but there were two small sofas, a little tight for 6. There was a tiny kettle and some tea and coffee, but not enough milk for everyone and there was no other equipment such as glasses. The room was fairly large with lots of storage space and the ensuite was great. Read less
Likes:
It was very clean and close to the event I was attending
Dislikes:
It would have been good if there had been some more milk sachets there weren't really enough for 6 people and some glasses would have been good.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your comments. Sorry the dining room was closed on the weekend. It is open Monday to Friday during the summer period, but closed on weekends in order to keep costs down.

Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Anne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"A great place to stay for a conference."
I came to attend the ABSSo conference. The accommodation was excellent.… Read more
"A great place to stay for a conference."
I came to attend the ABSSo conference. The accommodation was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Very nice room with ensuite and lovely view over the campus and running track. Plenty of cupboard and drawer space and a nice ensuite facility. all beautifully clean.
Dislikes:
the food was disappointing - just not very inspiring I was not alone in disliking the fact that the aircom was on all night.Noisy and seems unnecessary; wasteful of electricityand unenvironmental.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review. Sorry you found the food disappointing, but if you come to next year's conference expect to see a new improved offering as refurbishment of our food outlets finishes this Friday, with new menus to match. Unfortunately the 'air con' issue is a design issue and the system cannot be switched off, whilst this ensures that the rooms have an excellent airflow we are aware that the low background noise can be of annoyance.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Phil
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good"
Comfortable… Read more
"Good"
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Clean friendly
Dislikes:
No
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Louise
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Absco conference"
Room was clan and adeqiate… Read more
"Absco conference"
Room was clan and adeqiate Read less
Likes:
Location and room
Dislikes:
Couldn't access wifi in room
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear that you couldn't access wifi in your room. We offer our guests free wifi inclusive to their stay. Essential maintenance works were made to the University servers between 7am-9am on 8th September to try and minimise the impact on conference delegates, but I shall check to ensure that we have no further issues during your stay. Thanks again and I'm glad you found the rest of your stay to be good.

Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.