MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Half Moon Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.80 miles away
High Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.40 miles away
Cartwright Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.60 miles away
The Lister
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.80 miles away
New Beehive Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
5.90 miles away
Miners Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.30 miles away
Gomersal Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.60 miles away
Foxwood Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.00 miles away
The Lodge at Birkby Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
10.00 miles away
Leeds Trinity University Leeds
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hostel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 17 reviews
Leeds Trinity University, Brownberrie Lane

Leeds, 

West Yorkshire, 


LS18 5HD,  England
Average Guest Rating for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Guest reviews for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 17 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Janine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Excellent value for money"
Stayed one night for daughters graduation on the site so it was an ideal choice of accommodation.… Read more
"Excellent value for money"
Stayed one night for daughters graduation on the site so it was an ideal choice of accommodation. Read less
Likes:
Ensuite rooms were really clean, bright and well-maintained. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Dislikes:
Breakfast was poor however the accommodation more than made up for this. (Breakfast not included in the price so no pressure to have it!)
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
I'm glad you liked the accommodation and hope you enjoyed your daughter's graduation. Sorry that we were only able to offer limited breakfast options due to preparations for the ceremonies.

Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Lynne
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very friendly place"
I stayed fro 3 nights to attend an event on site… Read more
"Very friendly place"
I stayed fro 3 nights to attend an event on site Read less
Likes:
I loved the room, the grounds and the warmth of the welcome I received from all staff
Dislikes:
There was no catering available on site - maybe the group didn't book any. Rather than have to go into the village to buy food, it would have been helpful if there had been a cafe on site.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
violeta
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent"
I loved being there - quiet, clean, comfortable… Read more
"Excellent"
I loved being there - quiet, clean, comfortable Read less
Likes:
Very calm and beautiful surroundings
Dislikes:
None
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Karen
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent accommodation and location"
Excellent accommodation lovely location, could not really fault. Staff very helpful and courteous… Read more
"Excellent accommodation and location"
Excellent accommodation lovely location, could not really fault. Staff very helpful and courteous Read less
Likes:
The accomodation was excellent and facilities ver good.
Dislikes:
It would have been really useful if that had been somewhere on the site to buy cold drinks or sandwiches, snacks.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you. We are reviewing our vending facilities to see if we can provide cold snacks other than just the cans, crisps and confectionary currently on offer. Guests considering booking for the future may be interested to know that the University Dining Room is open from 8am-4pm Monday to Friday, with the exception of Bank Holidays.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
AINSLEY
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
1
"Fair enough room but very overpriced."
Adequate room but grossly overpriced… Read more
"Fair enough room but very overpriced."
Adequate room but grossly overpriced Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Dislikes:
The price
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Sorry that you felt the room was overpriced. Prices were increased so as to try and control demand such was the impact of the Tour De France on the weekend of your stay. Our normal room rate is just £35 per night.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"A very comfortable room but lacking some kitchen facilities"
Reception staff were very helpful.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Kitchen facilities were disappointing, with no cutlery or cooking utensils - only cooking knives and scissors and saucepans.… Read more
"A very comfortable room but lacking some kitchen facilities"
Reception staff were very helpful.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Kitchen facilities were disappointing, with no cutlery or cooking utensils - only cooking knives and scissors and saucepans.
I would not expect to have to bring my own cutlery.
Very limited supply of tea and milk.
I had not realised that there would be no dining room available or nearby shops. Read less
Likes:
Nice venue and room
Dislikes:
Because I was attending an event at the University, I expected there to be some food available. This may have been a breakdown of communication between the organisers and the University.
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Apologies for the lack of a wooden spoon or similar, whilst cutlery was provided in the kitchen drawers. We don't ordinarily provide self-catering facilities beyond tea and coffee making facilities and a late surge in accommodation bookings far exceeding our expectations meant we were caught short.
As a University the Dining Room facilities are not ordinarily open on weekends during the summer, but guests are able to purchase breakfast weekdays apart from Bank Holidays.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good place but a bit dear"
We stayed for a Buddhist teaching event… Read more
"Good place but a bit dear"
We stayed for a Buddhist teaching event Read less
Likes:
Friendly and right helpful staff,
we didn't have to check in so late or leave so early as originally said, it was on site. Nights were booked separately & we didn't have to move.
Dislikes:
I've stayed in other Universities for about 30.00 I think 45.00 is a bit dear, could have stayed in nearby B&B for 25.00 each a night. I would have preferred a room for the 2 of us, but uni accom is f
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Glad you had a good stay. Our prices were a little higher this weekend due to phenomena demand from the Tour De France, but should you wish to return you may be pleased to hear that our normal rate is £35 per room per night.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Graham
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"No catering at a price where one would expect it"
Nice rooms. But reduce your priuce if no dining facility nor tea shop
Dishcloths etc much needed in self cater kitchen… Read more
"No catering at a price where one would expect it"
Nice rooms. But reduce your priuce if no dining facility nor tea shop
Dishcloths etc much needed in self cater kitchen Read less
Likes:
the room the quiet location
Dislikes:
as above
Check in time and check out time not accurate
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Prices were increased this weekend due to the phenomenal demand from the Tour De France. As a University campus the Dining Room is not open on weekends, but guests can purchase food Monday to Friday from 8am-4pm with the exception of Bank Holidays, whilst there are a selection of good restaurants and pubs nearby.
The check in times were extended this weekend with an early check-in and late check-out both provided.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Jason
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Excellent value, clean + friendly but no cleaning materials in kitchen or food/cafe onsite"
Easy to navigate, rooms were clean + cosy… Read more
"Excellent value, clean + friendly but no cleaning materials in kitchen or food/cafe onsite"
Easy to navigate, rooms were clean + cosy Read less
Likes:
Easy to navigate, rooms were clean + cosy
Dislikes:
None
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review. Sorry that the tea towels and sponges were missing from the flat you were allocated. We received an unprecedented surge in bookings due to the Tour De France this weekend and opened up many more flats than normal to meet the demand. Future guests can be assured that tea towels will be provided for anyone wishing to clean their mugs.
Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Claire
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"clean and contemporary"
A good place to be during a very, very busy weekend in the area. A lovely area and complex and lecture hall my only disappointment was that there was no cafe or food facilities the whole time I was th… Read more
"clean and contemporary"
A good place to be during a very, very busy weekend in the area. A lovely area and complex and lecture hall my only disappointment was that there was no cafe or food facilities the whole time I was there and I was not prior warned. Read less
Likes:
I liked my room and kitchen facilities and the friendly staff at registration.
Dislikes:
After a very long trip, no food or hot drink available.
No information given about where the town was or where to get food. It is not a major criticism but would make things better if addressed
Response from Leeds Trinity University:
Thank you for your review. As a University, unfortunately our dining facilities are not open on a weekend, however we hope you found the tea and coffee making supplies nad facilities in the kitchen.

We are happy to supply information on nearby restaurants and pubs to any guests from our reception.


Guest Review for Leeds Trinity University, Leeds
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.